Michigan State Men's Basketball Coach Tom Izzo was elected to the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame in a vote finalized on Monday morning.

Izzo has been the head coach at Michigan State for 21 seasons, winning 524 games, getting to seven Final Fours in his tenure, plus winning the 2000 National Championship.

He joins eight others in the HOF Class of 2016, they include:  Shaquille O'Neal, Allen Iverson, Yao Ming, and former NBA official Darrell Garretson.

Story Here:  http://www.msuspartans.com/sports/m-baskbl/spec-rel/040416aac.html