The Associated Press has named Pewamo-Westphalia running back Jared Smith (pictured) as the Division 7 Player of the Year on Tuesday morning.

Smith has accumulated almost 6,000 yards rushing over the last two seasons in leading the Pirates to back-to-back Division 7 Finals appearances the last two seasons.

The unbeaten Pirates will face Detroit Loyola for the Division 7 title on Saturday morning.  Coverage begins at 9am on The Game 730 AM WVFN.