Major League Baseball announced on Monday that the regular season schedule for the shortened 2020 year will be revealed on Monday night at 6pm Eastern time.

The season will begin on July 23rd, and will run through late September.  The normal 10 team playoff format will begin after the regular season is over.

MLB Commissioner Rob Manfred instituted the 60 game regular season last month after the MLB owners and the MLB Players Association could not come to an agreement as to how to restart the season after the coronavirus pandemic stopped spring training in Mid-March.  The teams are currently in a training camp in their home ballparks right now.

The Game 730 WVFN-AM logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

KEEP READING: See how sports around the world have been impacted by the coronavirus

More From The Game 730 WVFN-AM