Former Detroit Red Wings Nicklas Lidstrom and Sergei Fedorov are amongst the inductees into the Hockey Hall of Fame, announced today.

Other honorees include:  Detroit native and Carolina Hurricanes owner Peter Karmanos, longtime NHL defensemen Chris Pronger and Phil Housley.  And U.S. Olympian and Michigan native Angela Ruggiero.

Lidstrom and Fedorov were on the 1997, 1998, and 2002 Stanley Cup Championship teams for the Detroit Red Wings.  Karmanos was the owner of the Carolina Hurricanes when the team won the Stanley Cup in 2006.

Full Story Here: