Michigan State defenders Kenny Willekes, Joe Bachie (pictured #35), and Raequan Williams are among the Spartan football players honored by the Big Ten Conference on Tuesday.

Willekes and Bachie made first team All-Big Ten defense, with Williams making the third-team.  Defensive back Justin Layne made the second team, and fellow DB David Dowell made the third team.

Here are the All-Big Ten Defensive Teams

Willkes also won an individual honor, being named the Defensive Lineman of the Year by the league.  The junior amassed 76 tackles and 8 1/2 sacks in 2018.  As well as 20 1/2 tackles for loss.

Here are the Big Ten Individual Award winners announced on Tuesday.

The Big Ten Offensive Awards will be announced on Wednesday.