The 58th annual Dean Shippey Capital Diamond Classic high school baseball tournament pairings were announced on Tuesday afternoon.

Defending champion Grand Ledge leads this year's 10-team tournament field.  All games are slated to be played at Michigan State's McLane Stadium.

Opening round games will be played on Monday, May 20th.  Game 1 features East Lansing against Pewamo-Westphalia at 5:00, that game will be followed by DeWitt versus Portland St. Patrick at around 7:00.

Quarterfinal play will commence on Tuesday, May 21st with Lansing Catholic against Fowlerville at 5:00.  Then at 7:00, Williamston takes on Eaton Rapids.  The other two quarterfinals will be played on Thursday, May 23rd with Grand Ledge facing the winner of East Lansing/Pewamo-Westphalia at 5:00.  Then at 7:00, Mason takes on the winner of Portland St. Patrick/DeWitt.

Semifinal games will be on May 29th at 5 & 7pm, respectively.  And the championship game is on June 3rd at 7:00.

Here's the bracket, courtesy of the official Diamond Classic Twitter account (NOTE: Mason is misplaced, they should be on the bottom portion of the bracket, playing the winner of Portland St. Pats and DeWitt):



More From The Game 730 WVFN-AM