There were 15 Michigan State players listed on the official roster who were not dressed for the start of Saturday's annual spring game.

That group included (in alphabetical order):

  • Drew Beesley, defensive tackle
  • Josh Butler, corner
  • Demetrius Cooper, defensive end
  • Donnie Corley, receiver
  • Felton Davis III, receiver
  • Messiah DeWeaver, quarterback
  • Josh King, defensive end
  • Kenney Lyke, safety
  • LJ Scott, running back
  • Tyson Smith, corner
  • Brandon Sowards, receiver
  • Kyonta Stallworth, defensive tackle
  • Demetric Vance, safety
  • Jalen Watts-Jackson, safety
  • Khari Willis, safety

(H/T to the Detroit Free Press' Chris Solari, whose initial list helped out greatly.)

Michigan State's official roster did not indicate the reason for those players' absences Saturday from the playing field.

Three MSU players (and one staffer) have been suspended amid a sexual assault investigation. Earlier this week, coach Mark Dantonio would not identify those players. He acknowledged other players were suspended for unrelated matters, but he also refused to identify them.

More From The Game 730 WVFN-AM